Korean Food blog

Food + Soju + Good Times

And so it begins . . .

I decided to start a food blog because in my 2 years of living in Korea I’ve done SO MUCH eating out, I wanted to share my experiences.  Also, how cool would be (for me atleast) if I started getting some free food and invitations to nice restaurants.  haha!

I grew up in Philadelphia, so I love the down-n-dirty, roll-up your sleeves, style foods/places.  I also lived in New York City for 5 years, so I can appreciate the quality of the food and fine dining.  AND!!! my sister is a chef (I will add a post about that later), so I like to think that I know a thing or two about food.

And last BUT not least, I tend to get my drink on and living in Seoul has been a great facilitator of that habit.

So this is what I am about and what to expect.  Lets talk food and keep a running count of the little green bottles!

4 comments on “And so it begins . . .

  1. K-Dawg
    January 20, 2012

    Haha cool blog!!!

  2. jeongran
    February 14, 2012

    Awesome! 🙂

  3. seoulfoodyo
    April 13, 2012

    so where do you think has the best cheesesteak in seoul?

    • yongyi80
      April 13, 2012

      I grew up in Philadelphia, home of the cheesesteak, I will not order a cheesesteak outside of Philadelphia. Pat’s is the best cheesesteak hands down!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 19, 2012 by in Ramblings.

Navigation

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 197,059 hits
