Korean Food blog

Food + Soju + Good Times

Dessert Tree

For all the ladies in Seoul, Dessert Tree is a new dessert bar that opened in Apgujung.  What makes it special is that they make everything from scratch!  The ice cream, the cakes, the tarts, etc!

It’s a tiny place with 6 seats at the bar and 3 two-seater tables.  I worry about their profitability but at least they save on costs from making everything from scratch.

Definitely one of the better vanilla ice creams I have tasted.

Chocolate molten cake, made with 70% dark chocolate was super rich.  If you are a choco-holic, then this is for you.

I forgot to take a picture of the menu but they have 6 items on the a la carte menu, each for KRW 12,000.  They even have a dessert tasting menu for KRW 18,000, very cute idea.  Considering they are all made from scratch by a professionally trained pastry chef, great prices.  Probably cheaper than most of the nice restaurants in the Apgujung area.

Lastly, I would recommend sitting at the bar so you can watch them prepare your dish.  I have seen my sister in action plenty of times but my friend was definitely thrilled seeing all the different utensils, gadgets and techniques.

Dessert Tree (디저트리):  02-518-3852, in Apgujung near CineCity CGV.

http://map.naver.com/local/siteview.nhn?code=21399022

3 comments on “Dessert Tree

  1. d'liteful cravings
    May 4, 2012

    Good gosh, the chocolate molten cake looks to die for!!! The molten looks delicious!

  2. Seoulgrub
    June 27, 2012

    This place was spectacular. I think it’s my favorite dessert joint. Great post!

  3. Jay
    June 30, 2012

    I’ve desired to post about something similar to this on one of my blogs and this has given me an idea. I’ve really found out a great deal studying this site. Plainly especially excellent content here.

    Gourmet Secrets

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2012 by in Apgujung, Coffee & dessert, Modern.

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 197,059 hits
